Playoffs?! Playoffs?!

NCAA is embroiled in a controversy after the College Football Playoff Selection Committee chose Michigan, Washington, Texas and Alabama to compete in the FBSplay-offs starting on New Year’s Day, and by-passed undefeated ACC Champion Florida State. This was the first time in the play-off’s ten-year history where the committee left off an undefeated Power 5 Champion. Florida State was not selected because their star quarterback Jordan Travis broke his leg in their game versus Northern Alabama on November 18, and their two back-up quarterbacks, Tate Rodemaker and Brock Glenn, were less than stellar in their team’s subsequent3 victories.

The problem with the decision that the committee made was that it was not based on consistent criteria. If their decision was based on selecting the four teams that earned it on the field, then Florida State should have been included without a question. But if the decision was selecting the four best teams, then Georgia should have been included without a question. But neither Florida State nor Georgia are in the NCAA FBS football playoffs. It is hard to figure out what criteria, if any, they actually used to arrive at their final four teams.

This post was created with our nice and easy submission form. Create your post!



What do you think?

Posted by juddgarrett

Lawyer/Investigative Journalist Who Exposed COVID Shots Causing Mass Death in New Zealand Gives Major Update

BREAKING: Matt Gaetz Warns Deep State Planning to Kill Trump ‘To Stop Dictatorship’